Various Awards through NMS2023

It's our pleasure to announce that the following applicants/authors are recommended by the Jury Panel and approved by the Executive Committee of Nepal Mathematical Society (NMS) for various awards. All the awardees are requested to attend the 45th Anniversary of NMS scheduled at 10:30 am at the Central Department of Mathematics, Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur on Baishakh 30, 2080 [May 13, 2023, Saturday].

NMS Fellowship for PhD Scholars (Supported by Nick Simons Foundation)

(Rs. 50,000 and Certificate/Token of Love for each)

- 1. Gyan Prasad Paudel
- 2. Dev Chandra Shrestha
- 3. Prem Kumari Dhakal
- 4. Tek Bahadur Budhathoki
- 5. Raghubir Bhatta
- 6. Thaneshor Bhandari
- 7. Chudamani Pokharel
- 8. Dipak Babu Amgain
- 9. Sachin Wagle

NMS Fellowship for MPhil Scholars (Supported by Nick Simons Foundation)

(Rs. 25,000 and Certificate/Token of Love for each)

- 1. Nirmal Gurung
- 2. Dola Raj Pandey
- 3. <u>Bishnu Prasad Bhandari</u>
- 4. <u>Shanti Ram Adhikari</u>

Dr. Shankar Raj Panta Research Award

(Rs. 20,000 and Certificate/Token of Love)

<u>Ramesh Gautam</u>

For: Ramesh Gautam, Anjana Pokharel, Khagendra Adhikari, Kedar Nath Uprety & Naveen K. Vaidya (2022) Modeling malaria transmission in Nepal: impact of imported cases through cross-border mobility, Journal of Biological Dynamics, 16:1, 528-564, DOI: 10.1080/17513758.2022.2096935

Journal of Nepal Mathematical Society (JNMS) Best Article Award

(Rs. 5,000 and Certificate/Token of Love)

1. Prof. Dr. Jyoti Upadhyaya

For: Jyoti U. Devkota (2022) Vector Autoregression in Forecasting COVID-19Under-Reporting– Nepal as a Case Study. *Journal of Nepal Mathematical Society*, 5(2):18-33 DOI:https://doi.org/10.3126/jnms.v5i2.500161

2. Gyan Prasad Paudel

For: Gyan Prasad Paudel, Narayan Prasad Pahari, Sanjeev Kumar (2022) Application of Fuzzy Logic Through Bellmen-Zadeh Maximin Method. *Journal of Nepal Mathematical Society*, 5(1):18-33 DOI:https://doi.org/10.3126/jnms.v5i2.500161